What is my worth?

Sometimes I think, I am worthless. I am useless. I live off on dad’s money. I am totally dependent. What am I even gonna do in life? I don’t know. I don’t even have any talent. I just wonder here and there like a hippie.

And even if I am making an effort, what is this effort for?

Sometimes, the answer is more closer than you think. Sometimes, the answer is right beside you.

Then, what is the answer?

The answer is….your family. Your mom, your dad, your brother, your sister. Maybe, you are IMPORTANT to them. No matter how many or how less your friends are, they are always gonna be there for you. Maybe, your presence is what makes them happy!

Maybe, your dad loves it, when he comes back home and you ask him, “dad, how was your day?”

Maybe your mom loves it, when after eating what she cooked,you shout, “mom, it’s delicious!”

Maybe your brother loves it, when you nag saying, ” this T-shirt doesn’t suit you. Get it off!”

Though you may not be playing the lead characters in their stories but without supporting role, no hero gets to his destiny.

Maybe, you are the supporting role, very next to their heart.

You have a worth. You just have to notice it. Even if don’t, just think that your effort is giving someone, a smile.

SEE, YOU ARE OF A GREAT WORTH.

13 thoughts on “What is my worth?

  1. Merchantwritesagain says:

    Hey there! I came across your blog on First Friday, nice to meet you. You have raised a relatable point in this post. Sometimes, it is the little things we do that matters the most and makes the biggest difference. A few general comments, I would elaborate on my sentences or even joining some of them that are speaking about the same point. As it stands now, your sentences seem incomplete. There are also a few grammatical points that should be addressed to enhance the flow of your work.
    Additionally, I would add an about page so readers have a “go to” place to learn more about who you are and what your blog is about.

    I hope this information was helpful. I would love to see you over at my blog sometimes. It would be nice to hear your thoughts on my work, which you can leave in the post comments. I hope to see your subsequent work. Happy Blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment